Kevin Devine & The Goddamn Band, 12/11/16

The last time I went on to purposely shoot a show (not with a cellphone) I fell in love with the ways the photos looked. Of course, last time I shot film with my Leica M6. This time, I’d wanted to have more control over my images so I took my versatile and compact digital Fujifilm X-Pro 1.

Over the years I’d gone through these thought phases; Bring a camera! Document the show so you can remember it forever! to, don’t bring a camera! Enjoy the show while you’re there with your own eyes! Not through camera lens! but nowadays I’ve found that you can do both at the same time, just don’t get too caught up in one more than the other.

And so without further ado; Sunday nights show headlining Kevin Devine & The Goddamn Band, with Petal and Pinegrove at Union Transfer (really cool venue!!)

PHOTO DUMP!

Petal setting up

Petal (Kiley Lotz)

Pinegrove

dscf2160
Andy Princedscf2201dscf2206
Kevin and Kiley
dscf2208dscf2210dscf2222dscf2231dscf2234Last but not least; Kevin Devine and The Goddamn Band!!

I hope you’ve all enjoyed this concert through my eyes (lens) and yeah I’m really glad I’m taking my cameras to shows again 😀

See you next posting!

-Jay

Leave a Reply

