A Weekend in New York City: Hasselblad 500C/M

Have I mentioned how much I absolutely love film? I LOVE IT SO MUCH. Okay I’ve already gone into this before, I won’t put you through that again.

I went to New York City last weekend to visit my sister and to go to a concert with her. Since the show was Saturday night and because she was working Sunday, I knew I’d have to find something to do on Sunday.. PHOTOGRAPHY! With that in mind, I felt like I’d been shooting the Leica too much as of late so I wanted to give my Hasselblad some loving so I dusted her off and packed her up for the weekend.

I only managed to shoot three rolls, but each of them were different; TMax 400, Tri-X 400, and Portra 400!

These four are the ones I liked most out of the 12 shot roll of TMax 400. Shooting at night can sure be tricky.

These 6 were shot on Tri-X 400 transitioning from Coney Island to Brooklyn Bridge Park.

These last four were shot on Portra 400(duh!) while on a walk on the Highline.

Thanks for tuning in and I’ll see you next post!

-Jay

Leave a Reply

